Travel Agent Reviews

See your name listed on the page above! Call 845 535 1300 or email info@wactravel.com

Best Italy and Greece Travel Agency

We were very happy with our trip and could not have been happier with Hilary and WAC Travel. She basically took all of our info (as far as what we wanted to do, etc) and made it a reality. Our tours were great, all the guides were friendly and helpful, transfers were very timely and pleasant. Our stay at Castello Banfi was wonderful. We did not want to leave.                                             (Michael Camara, October 2014)


Let me start by saying if you find WAC Travel as an option for arranging your trip, you can stop there. No need to go any further trying to find a company that will satisfy all your travel requirements. WAC Travel is a very professional company and they will satisfy all your needs. I knew my trip would be hard to satisfy.  I like to make my own trip planning but knew I needed help when visiting Italy. I wanted tours but I didn't want large groups. I wanted to get in some driving in Tuscany. I wanted a mix of hotels and some Bed & Breakfast locations. I talked with Niya and gave her our budget, likes and dislikes. She came back with a trip Itinerary that satisfied all of our desires. She helped us through the whole process and she was excellent. She provided guidance over and above what was needed to help us enjoy our trip. The itinerary that was provided was very detailed and complete. From private transfers to and from hotels to small group tours to booked train tickets. The hotels they booked for us were perfect.  They made sure the hotels were located within walking distance to all the sites to be seen. The tour guides they used spoke English very well and were very knowledgeable in their field.  

                                                            (Frank Smith, September 2014)


We just got back from our honeymoon last night and since we are on Europe time, we were up nice and early this morning and looking at all of our pictures from this amazing trip....and crying. To say that this was the best trip we have both gone on is an understatement.  This was the most beautiful and memorable trip of our lives. From start to finish, this honeymoon planned by WAC Travel was a logistical dream in which the only thing we had to think of on our trip was which restaurants to go to.                                                         (Joseph Debold, July 2014)


The trip was fabulous! WAC Travel did a marvelous job with the itinerary. Everything went very smooth. All our connections were made on time and the transfer reps were a pure delight, as was our travel consultant. Debbie kept us well informed of all arrangements and we received fast, courteous and clear responses to all questions we had. We are extremely pleased with WAC Travel and will plan our next trip with them and will certainly recommend them to our friends and acquaintances! Thank you!                           (John Guzman, July 2014)


For a full list of our 2014 reviews, please click here to

download: WAC Travel Reviews 2014.pdf

For a full list of our 2014 reviews, please click here to download: WAC Travel Reviews 2014.pdf


Our trip to Rome, Tuscany, Florence and Venice was amazing! Our agents, Niya and Hilary from WAC Travel put together a fabulous itinerary. It was exactly what we asked for and more, much more! We will definitely use them in the future. There were so many memorable parts to our trip, but here are a few highlights. In Rome we went on a fabulous twilight walking food tour. During our stay in Tuscany we had a day with a private driver who was delightful. After a beautiful day where he drove us to the tiny little Tuscan towns, took us to an old winery where we took a tour and had a wine tasting. Then we had a lovely authentic lunch on the patio overlooking the most gorgeous scenery. We enjoyed all of our hotels, all of our transfers and drivers were where they were supposed to be when they were supposed to be there. We loved the high speed train from Florence to Venice. It was comfortable and luxurious.              (Marie Marturano, November 2014)


Hilary did a fantastic job planning our trip - 2 weeks in Italy, a few days each in Chur, Switzerland, Salzburg and Vienna, Austria, and Prague. The four of us gave her our "wish list" for the trip and she really came through. Everything from the hotels to the drivers to the tours went off without a hitch. Highly recommend!!            (Paul Glenn, October 2014)


WAC Travel and Niya in particular helped plan our trip to Italy. We had many 'conditions' due to my husband's back problems. The service met all of the challenges that we gave to them and listened to us in terms of what we needed and our priorities. The hotels were beautiful. All the connections worked. I did not feel like I was being sold - in fact I reduced the number of planned activities as the process continued and the advice I had to keep the tours I did book was good advice.

                                                      (Mary McLoughlin, September 2014)


WAC Travel rocks! Hilary was fantastic. So in tune with our needs. My hubby and I did our early one year anniversary trip to Greece and Italy and it was amazing. We spent 2.5 weeks out there and she put together a fab itinerary so that we could see everything we needed too. We did 7 nights in Greece and the remaining in various parts of Italy. Everything she planned was organized. She really made sure we were VIP treated. I mean we literally had to do nothing every time we got to our destination. I highly recommend her and WAC Travel to anyone. Sometime planning trips to certain places are easy but when it comes to unique places like this particularly Italy, I must say it helps to use a specialized travel agent. We needed to make sure we did not lose any time figuring things out ourselves so the fact Hilary did all that for us really saved us time to enjoy out there. Everything from our budget to what we needed at our hotels and private tours we wanted, they nailed it!                                                                      (Amy Patel, October 2014)


Italy and Greece Reviews